ERP ERP ERP ERP-iOS ERP ERP-Android English English Hindi

Discipline Committee

The Discipline Committee of Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College is set up to create awareness against and to prevent any ill incident taking place in the campus. It is headed by Mr. Mani Sagar, Department of Political Science as Convener of the College Discipline Committee and comprises 9 members: Dr. Naresh Kumar, Ms. Kalyani Rajan, Mr. Rajan, Dr. Santosh Jha, Dr. Pankaj, Mr. Shakti Singh, Dr. Ghanshyam Yadav & Mr. Manish Kumar.

It is the duty of the Discipline Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of UGC regulations on curbing the menace and indiscipline in the campus. We recognize the prevalence of a healthy environment of learning by regulating discipline among the students in the campus and thus, strive to inculcate camaraderie, mutual respect and fraternity to the fellows of this institution.


To create a safe and motivating environment on our campus and bring professionalism among the students.


•To provide guidance and proper orientation to students development rather than imposing punishments on them.
•To induce the development of intrinsic controls to personal behaviour of the students rather than putting them under strict regulations.
•To aim that a liberal but disciplined atmosphere is to be created for the whole personal development of students
•To hope that one perfects, who are trained as student leaders, will gain the experience and technique in people management.
•The primary objective is to address and effectively solve various student related matters.
•To maintain a balance between students demands/problems and feasibility of solution provided by authorities.
•To develop unity and integrity among students.
•To maintain discipline in the campus, class room as well as in the hospitals wherever the students are posted.
•To uptake measures for inappropriate behaviour including progressive discipline comprising suspension and expulsion whenever necessary.

Copyright @ 2023 Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College. Powered by Nexgon Tecnology Pvt. Ltd.